# **Cherwell District Council**

# **Personnel Committee**

Minutes of a meeting of the Personnel Committee held at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA, on 22 May 2024 at 7.56pm

Present:

Councillor Amanda Watkins (Chairman) Councillor Gemma Coton (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Rebecca Biegel Councillor Chris Brant Councillor David Hingley Councillor David Hingley Councillor Harry Knight Councillor Nicholas Mawer Councillor Fiona Mawson Councillor Lynne Parsons Councillor Chris Pruden Councillor Barry Wood

Apologies for absence:

Councillor Phil Chapman

# 1 Appointment of Chairman for the municipal year 2024/2025

It was proposed by Councillor Parsons and seconded by Councillor Biegel that Councillor Watkins be appointed Chairman of Personnel Committee.

There were no further nominations.

#### Resolved

(1) That Councillor Rebecca Biegel be appointed Chairman of Personnel Committee for the municipal year 2024/2025.

# 2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman for the municipal year 2024/2025

It was proposed by Councillor Hingley and seconded by Councillor Pruden that Councillor Coton be appointed Vice-Chairman of Personnel Committee.

There were no further nominations.

# Resolved

(1) That Councillor Gemma Coton be appointed Vice-Chairman of Personnel Committee for the municipal year 2024/2025.

The meeting ended at 7.57 pm

Chairman:

Date: